Some people say that universities should only accept young people with high marks. However, others think that universities should accept people of all ages that may not do well in school. (Education)

Concerning about tertiary education, people hold different views. While the majority of them argue that universities only receive adolescents with outstanding academic records, I believe that higher education chances are equal to everyone regardless of their age and poor performance at school. On the one hand, there are several reasons why universities only emphasize teaching on young graduates with high marks. One evident strength is that students with high marks are more intelligent and talented in certain academic fields. In other words, they can be easily receptive to the theoretical. Another reason is that if the students don't do well in high school, it is difficult for them to learn at tertiary education. On the other hand, I do believe that people of all ages should be accepted to learn a higher education. Firstly, going to school is a civil right to each person living in a country. Therefore, people can attend university despite their age and their education. Secondly, middle-aged adults or senior citizens get an enormous variety of skills and experience. So they can easily adapt to a higher education environment. Finally, everyone attending school can boost the entire population’s quality. In conclusion, while there are various advantages for universities to receive only young graduates with high marks, I do believe that people at all ages attending school is equally important.