REASONS FOR TRAFFIC ACCIDENTS

Unfortunately, millions of traffic accidents happen in a year; moreover, thousands of people die in a year due to traffic accidents. Furthermore, the number of people who die because of traffic accidents keeps increasing. Traffic accidents stem from drunk driving, inattention or distraction during driving, and weather conditions. First of all, one reason for traffic accidents is drunk driving. Drunk driving is one of the biggest reasons for traffic accidents for two essential reasons. Firstly, according to research, being drunk decreases the reflex level, and having a high reflex level is one of the most crucial features of a driver. Secondly, it increases the possibility of falling asleep while driving. Another reason for traffic accidents is inattention or distraction during driving. People must be very careful while driving a car; however, many people use their mobile phones while driving a car and this situation increases the risk of traffic accidents. Also, the chat between passengers and the driver is another contributory factor to traffic accidents because it can distract the driver’s attention. Another contributory factor to traffic accidents is weather conditions. According to studies, the risk of traffic accidents that happen on a snowy or a rainy day is much higher than the risk of traffic accidents that happen on a sunny day. Unfortunately, people do not use appropriate tires on snowy and rainy days; as a result of this situation, many traffic accidents happen on snowy and rainy days. To sum up, drunk driving, inattention or distraction during driving, and weather conditions are the three main reasons for traffic accidents. In addition, I hope that necessary steps will be taken, and the number of traffic accidents that happen in a year will decrease in the future.