USAGE OF CREDIT CRD ( ADVANTAGES AND DISADVANTAGES)

Credit card or plastic money is the latest phenomenon and offer a very efficient way to do transactions without handling the actual money. Therefore, it appears to many people that coins and paper money will be replaced by the plastic money in the foreseeable future. While the credit card offers a risk-free and convenient way of shopping or making any transactions, it has its demerits like becoming defaulter to the bank. My belief is that credit cards have far more advantages than the disadvantages it offers. Credit cards allows people to take credit from the bank and purchase their necessity from shops. From this perspective, it offers a great economic freedom to people. Online shopping or e-commerce business has become so popular because of the online credit card transaction facilities. Many small online shops can run their business and get payment instantly only because of the innovation of credit card and online payment Credit card provides financial back up in emergency cases such as a health scare and job loss. If an individual needs monetary support instantly then the credit card service is a huge relief to them because it provides money without any additional paperwork. Third, the credit card is easy to carry and possess little risk of robbery and pickpocket. The security system of a credit card makes it virtually impossible for a thief to steal someone’s credit card and use it. On the contrary, carrying a large sum of money is quite risky. From this regards, plastic money or better known as the credit card has made it possible to do hassle free transactions. There are some disadvantages as well. Credit card users are often in deficit due to overspending. As the credit card provides instant money to the cardholder, they can purchase products and avail of services which are out of their budget. Banks should never grant credit cards to people with bad credit records or to someone who does not have an economic stability to actually afford it. To conclude, every technology has some negative aspects and that does not make the technology bad itself. Bank authority should make strict rules about allowing credit cards to someone, and people should be more frugal when spending money, they are obliged to return. a credit card is in demand because of its easy and convenient use. In my opinion, access to a credit card can be a positive development as long as one uses it responsibly