Some people say that there is too much harmful content on the internet. They say the only way to make the internet safe is for the government to censor the content of websites.

Some people say that there is too much harmful content on the internet. They say the only way to make the internet safe is for the government to censor the content of websites. I agree with this statement up to a certain degree. The rest of this essay will explain further. The majority of the people that are concerned with internet safety are parents. It is true that the internet has no limits as to who can see what, and so there is a great concern. Parents are worried that their children will stumble upon things that they are not mature enough for. An experience like that could traumatize them. Also, children are naive and could end up giving personal information to strangers, which is dangerous. Due to the growing internet, the number of incidents with children simultaneously grows. For example, children kidnapping and disappearances have been increasing rapidly over the past years. This has to stop. I think governments should provide families with children to have the option of making sure unapproved and potentially dangerous websites on the web are blocked and censored. To add on the government must thoroughly check the internet for any malware to incure every users safety.