Some people say that the teaching of foreign language should be given at primary levels rather than secondary ones. Do you think the advantages outweigh disadvantages?

Recently, it has been widely stated by some individuals that non native languages should be tutored at primary levels of education rather than middle schooling. In my perception, this scheme carry more disadvantages than advantages as it has a high possibility of inducing a sense of inferiority towards native languages in the tutees at an early age. The primary benefit of this method is that it helps to create a strong foundation of foreign dialect in learners at early age. For instance, someone with a goal of studying abroad having classes in local language of that country would give them a firm grip over the language and its linguistic preventing them from any future troubles. The major demerit of this idea is the overburden on the brain of primary schoolers. A child's brain is not receptive enough to cope up with mental strain caused by the endeavor to learn multiple languages. Furthermore, a situation might arise, where the learners won't be able to gain proficiency even in a single language and mix them up in speech and writing leading to further loses in academic section. To exemplify, in a study held in Hungary, it was hated that children with exposure to more than one language at age of 5 performed poorly as compared to others in academics. The second key problem with this approach is that it might arouse a sense of inferiority in one's own native language. Later, this can lead to feeling if insecurity among students, who are not multilingual. This idea, can further lead to loss of native languages. For example 30 percent of world's languages have become extinct due to the increasing importance given to non territorial languages in their native countries. To conclude, it is evident that the demerits of this method heavily outweighs the advantages. Finally, it is preferable that this idea should be scrapped.