People live in a 'throwaway society, ' using things for a short time and then throwing them away. What is the cause of this? What problems does it cause?

It is no surprise that males have more importance in every field, especially in sports. Some people's orthodox mentality towards women's capabilities contributes to this, which is an entirely downward trend. This essay will explain the possible reasons for this negative trend. There are several reasons why individuals give more support to male sports than female sports. The most significant one is the mentality of society. In other words, many people in our society keep the belief that male athletes are more potent and better performers than female players in many games. This is because they might carry the negative mentality of their parents or grandparents, as in the past, it was pretty common for people to think that women are not efficient enough for many activities, including sports. Besides this, strong marketing campaigns run for men's sports, and the female sports budget is relatively negligible. The lack of attention and encouragement towards female players compared to males is a drawback. When the female players do not get the same kind of treatment as male players, they lose their morale and enthusiasm and end up quitting the particular sport and wasting precious talent. It is also accountable for decreasing the passion of spectators who get motivated by the female team. Therefore, such discrimination is disadvantageous for a nation as it affects the present and future female athletes adversely. In conclusion, the traditional beliefs and lack of marketing are the primary reasons why female sports are not appreciated, resulting in some adverse effects on individuals and the nation. In my opinion, women's sports should be given the same importance that men's sports get.