The first car appeared on British roads in 1888. By the year 2000 there may be as many as 29 million vehicles on British roads. Alternative forms of transport should be encouraged and international laws introduced to control car ownership and use. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Although many people would like to give an opinion on the current mode of transport is well-suited for them, I prefer there should be an alternative mode as well for future perspective. Because the demand for vehicles will rise day by day. Nowadays, transport is everywhere in many forms but each mode is using fuels for transportation, i. e. petrol, diesel. Many of us will agree that this is the need of time as it is saving our extra time. In fact, after introducing the first car in 1888, It took 100 to 120 years to reach 29 million vehicles on British roads. Which is a matter of concern. Nevertheless, we are celebrating our loss in another way by causing harm to our nature. Remember, we are living in nature, we must not misuse it. In today's world, global warming is the biggest issue in the world. We are living with free gifts given by nature and these are essential parts of lives too. It is our responsibility to save nature in order to protect our generation. The only gift which we can give to our generation is a healthy environment. However, by using another mode of transport we can minimize the risk of global warming. It will help nature to heal and us to live a healthy life. Despite the advantages of the latest mode of transport, I prefer environment friendly transport. If international laws on vehicle ownership and its use can motivate people to adopt alternative ways of transport, I would like to welcome such laws.