Most companies use interviews to hire new employees. What other ways could be used? What do you think is the best way?

Humans are crucial asset for an organisation to lead and thrive through. They are driving force which helps an organisation to lead and achieve the desirable goals. Therefore, it becomes an utmost responsibility for an organisation to choose the desired candidate. Interviewing an employee is a traditional method widely accepted by the companies, whereas there are several other alternative can be added in hiring curriculum. The following passage will be discussing various alternatives and best way can be adapted to hire an employee. Most companies conduct interviews because it enables them to judge the skillset and personality possessed by the candidates. Various real time situations are put forward during an interview to judge the analytical skills and response to these complex scenarios. But it is sometimes unfair for selective group, who were unable to perform due to nervousness or personality conflict, for example: lack of confidence, Introvert, inferiority complex and so on and forth. Therefore I strongly recommend that certain other alternatives like comprehensive writing, group discussions, Trail method, written test etcetera should also be included along with an interview. According to me, the best way to judge the candidate’s potential is to set him up for written test followed by face to face interaction. This will decrease the chances of an eligible candidate to get rejected who possesses the practical skills, which is well suited for the job profile. To conclude, this goes without saying that an organisation should widen up the selection process to hire the candidates with the required skillset. Although, the process can be time consuming but outcomes can be productive and in the benefit of the organisation.