Some people think the news has no real connection to people’s lives, so reading newspapers or watching news programmes on television is a waste of time. Do you agree or disagree?

News is significant channel of information nowadays. The word “NEWS”, itself is derived from the four directions: North, East, West and South, which depicts its presence all around. Although some people believed that news doesn’t have any impact on our lives and it’s mere waste of time spending in reading and watching it, wherein other set of people believed it to be an important aspect of life. I hereby go with the later statement and in my opinion news not only connects us with an external affairs but also comprehends our views towards various day to day matters. My inclination will be justified in the following passage. It is profoundly said that news are directly proportionate to individual’s lives. There is no denying to the fact that it not only creates general awareness amongst people but also shapes our perception of the world. News plays an important role in connecting us throughout the world and has became an affordable source of information which can be easily accessed. Keeping the current scenario in mind, it was the only source which kept the world posted about an outbreak of Pandemic: Coronavirus, provided real time information and situation all over the world. Moreover, guided with several measures and precautions to be taken during an outbreak and facilitated awareness. In addition to this, it is linked with one’s personal growth. It helps to learn something everyday and develops creativity and rational thinking. Reading/watching news is a treasure of entertainment as it includes information from all the spheres like sports, Bollywood, brainstorming puzzle etcetera. It lightens up the day to day stress and helps in improving various soft skills. Besides this, helps to acquire knowledge base on various things. I understand that various events telecast/published on various events like flood in Bihar, glacier break in Uttarakhand, Earthquake in Gujrat doesn’t impact our lives directly but definitely being a responsible citizen, we can stretch our hands and help in the crises. To put it in Nutshell, our lives are directly and indirectly associated with the News around the globe. It not only kept us informed but also creates awareness and helps in comprehending overview in regard to various aspects.