Some people say that the only reason for /earning a foreign language Is In order to travel to or work in a foreign country. Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language.

A number of individuals believe that the main cause of learning a non-native language is the reason of either visit or employment in a foreign country. In the mind of other people the above-mentioned factors are not the mere reasons, while someone is enhancing the circle of knowledge in foreign language. In my opinion, nowadays in the majority of countries worldwide to know international language can be considered as a positive sequence both inside and outside the country. Firstly, the personality who is aiming to continue his/her studies or for starting a new career abroad, tends to take into account the knowledge of foreign language. In particular, in the application process there are the requirements of the proof of language knowledge certificate. On this occasion, people are trying to achieve success in this sphere and doing everything possible for that. For instance, the high percentage of students or employers all over the world is taking the exam of international languages such as IELTS or TOEFL. Therefore, language plays a pivotal role for travelling abroad. Secondly, to stay and live within the home country, and to have a practice on foreign language will boost the person. Since, both undergraduates or graduates and working people in case of providing their abilities in a foreign language have numerous advantages over others. For illustration, Professors of Oxford University claim that researchers are able to provide fantastic results in the writing of articles, research proposals or dissertations at the high level, in event of demonstrating their skills in three or four various languages. Thus, even in the terms of the motherhood country, the foreign language will be beneficial and advantageous for mankind. In conclusion, to know the language of other nationalities is important for applicants as well as for the people who are living in their home town.