It has recently been announced that a new restaurant may be built in your neighborhood. What are the advantages and disadvantages of having a restaurant nearby? Do you support or oppose this plan? Why?

To facilitate living standard, it is indispensable to establish various kinds of facilities near the neighborhood. Some people believe that the newly-built restaurant would bring lots of benefits to the local whereas others argue with the opposite opinion. In this essay, the benefits and drawbacks of this establishment will be thoroughly discussed below. To begin with, It is fairly easy to understand the reasons why many people dispute the establishment of a restaurant in their nearby region. That is partly because the bothersome to come along with all kinds of pollution. Broadly speaking, during the construction, it would inevitably make the noise, which would interrupt the original tranquil atmosphere. What’s worse, when it comes to opening a business, it sometimes would accompany with the traffic disorder especially at the dining peak hours. In spite of this, the obvious benefits of having a restaurant cannot be denied. Advocates of this construction based their reasons on convenience and economy. First of all, if the restaurant were easily accessible, people would be more likely to go there to dine on account of efficiency. That is because it would be a time-consuming in commuting if they choose a far-away restaurant rather than the nearby one. Moreover, by this way, the peripheral economic development will also be boosted with more consumers flow. In conclusion, there are certainly strong arguments on both sides of this issue. Personally, I am of the conception that the benefits of this construction will outweigh its drawbacks under the consideration of long-term period.