Influence of human beings on the world's ecosystem is leading to the extinction of species and loss of bio-diversity. What are the primary causes of loss of bio-diversity? What solutions can you suggest?

It is now noticeable, that human activities are having a terrible impact on the world's ecosystems, as a result species are disappearing and biodiversity is being lost. This essay will discuss the main causes of loss of bio-diversity including the overuse of animals by people for their benefits and illegal killing them. This essay will also suggest solutions to these problems including taking care of animals by government and strong punishment poachers. People are consuming animals more than even before. What we eat every day, dress and take when we are sick-food, clothing, medicines are all made from animals. For example, japan people kill about 10000 dogs everyday for food and use approximately 10000 animals a year for medicine test. Number of extinctions animals are increasing day by day and consequently bio-diversity is being damaged. Taking care of animals by government is critical to mitigating loss of bio-diversity. Government should limit the killing of animals which is helpful to preserve the species. Otherwise, people will continue to use animals for several benefits. Government needs to find other ways to making medicine and clothing, furthermore they should reduce the amount of meat that people eat per day. The poaching is frequently happening. People kill animals just for fun or to make money despite the fact that species are dying out. It seems for poacher that, killing only one animal is not leading to the extinction of species, however he do not understand, that there are many people that kill the animals without any reason like him. Solution for this can be strong punishment poachers. They will kill animals again if government just fine them, therefore government need to find new punishments. For killing animals people need to go to jail for a long time. In that way, we can reduce the illegal killing animals. To conclude, in today’s world species are dying out and bio-diversity is being lost because of human activities. This essay discussed how these problems caused by often using animals by individuals and poaching. This essay also suggested that the solutions to this problem are twofold: to take control of using animals by government and to strong punish the poachers.