Some people say that the Olympic Games no longer play a role in the 21st century.

It is argued that Olympic Games does not hold it's place in this century. This essay totally disagrees with this statement because it actually creates a happy and cheerful environment amongst people and countries and encourages athletes all around the globe to train harder to take part in it. Olympic Games actually creates a joyful atmosphere as many countries take part in it. It actually brings people from different background together and the whole world are able to enjoy and encourage their respective country to succeed at it. In other words, it is a game which people awaits so they can go around the organising country to visit and have a good time. For example, during the Olympic Games in UK, the London Stadium was completely booked prior to the event and it was reported that many could not get tickets. Olympic Games are important to athletes because it is a big ocassion for them to show th ewhole world what they are best at. These athletes train regularly just to take part in such kind of activities to honour their country and make themselves proud since this is a big achievement for them to take part in it. Olympic Games can be a lifetime oppotunity to turn these athletes into heros because it has always been known to be a great platform for them to perform at their level best. For example, a renowed athlete such as Usain Bolt has made a name for himself; the fastest man in the world in the 100 metres at the Olympic Games. In conclusion, Olympic Games hold an important place in today's era because it brings people together and create joyful moments between countries and it is actually a major platform for several athletes to perform and reap results from their years of training and patience.