Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Recently the phenomenon has aroused much concern about whether the disappearance of the part of the ecosystem, specifically, plants and animals are the major issue to be worried about. However, it is commonly believed by some people that humanity faces more unprecedented environmental challenges rather than this matter. While the opinions are divided, from my perspective, I would adhere to the former due to this is the most crucial problem to be solved as fast as possible and prevent species from being endangered. There is no doubt that daily the certain species are at the risks of loss. This trend is quite alarming since it means that the whole of nature will be destroyed. There is a strong connection between flora, fauna and humans which could be observed in how everything is dependent from each other. It is essential to mention the indisputable fact that extinction is irreversible and will significantly influence people's lives. For instance, the ‘ Red Book’ shows how many endangered species vanished from the earth and will be only increasing in the case of not taking any serious measures legally, such enactment of laws might cause other environmental issues as well. It is extremely hard to overestimate the importance of other environmental issues. Many experts claim that incremental problems such as the greenhouse effect may entail much more disastrous consequences. Given the fact that the temperatures are changing drastically year by year, it is likely that the figures of climate change will continue to soar. There are countless instances of this pattern in the last years and a particularly striking example is the mega-fires in Australia and Russia in 2019. It should not be neglected by human-beings that they may harm the whole ecosystem by their unconscious behaviour. Nevertheless, despite such recent issues in the world, people should be concerned more about living parts of nature. To conclude, loss of the lives of plants and animals is a serious threat to the environment, but people should keep in mind that other problems should not be forgotten and it is very important to maintain the ecological balance on the planet.