Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems.

Nowadays, as a lot of people are concerning about and tackling global warming crisis, some of them argue that the major problem affecting the current environment is the extinction of plant and animal’s species. While others think that there are more than 1 essential environmental problems. First of all, some people believe that the loss of many species of plants and animals is the most important environmental problem because when some species of animal or plant are extinct, it creates dramatically negative impacts towards the global environment especially life cycle of other species. For example, if snakes do not exist, there will be an imbalance between the predators such as eagles and preys such as rats. As a result, the eagles may die and come to an extinction and other species will be affected accordingly. However, some people say that there are other important environmental problems because not only the loss of animals and plants affects the living things but human activities also. As humans would like to improve their wealth and welfare, they create pollutions by deforestation and economic activities for instance, leading to the worsened environment. In my opinion, I also believe that there would be more important environmental problems