Some people say that the Internet is making the world smaller by bringing people together. To what extent do you agree that the internet is making it easier for people to communicate with one another?

Most of the people believe that human beings come closer to each other by the introduction of the internet in the world. I completely agree that the internet opens up new paths for pupils to interact with each other. This essay will discuss the impacts of the internet on communication among people. It is argued that the internet has facilitated better connectivity and improved communication among users resulting in a more connected and accessible world. As far as I am concerned, this I true. In this essay I will support the above argument and mention the impact of the internet on communication and connectivity among people. The internet has made it easy to connect to a person in any part of the world anytime. Earlier it was a tedious and time consuming process. In the present era, there are a number of ways such as the email, web-chat and VOIP calls to stay in touch with our near and dear ones or colleagues. Modern internet based computer and mobile applications have made it easier to establish a connection or send a message at any time we want. Ease of accessing technology has also increased the number of internet users dramatically. For instance, earlier people used to make international calls by using traditional landlines but now recent surveys show that over 85% of cross-border calls are made using the internet. Another aspect behind the success of the internet is its exponentially falling service charges. Earlier the cost of Telegram or ISD calls was too high for ordinary people to afford. By contrast, advancement in telecommunication equipment and increased competition among internet service providers have pushed the internet service cost considerably down. This has been proven a boon for internet users. The internet is now almost free in comparison to its service charges used to be in early 20s. For example, in 1995 the connection charge for a one minute call between New Delhi and London was approximately 100 rupees while it has become free now through internet calling. To conclude, the internet is a huge success because of the plethora of benefits offered by it. It allowed people to connect in a very easy and economical way and changed this planet into a highly connected small village. tionships better.