Some people say that the government should give priority to health care where others say they should spend on other important priorities. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

People are divided on the issue of the allocation of funds for healthcare by the government. Some are of the opinion that when it comes to spending money government should priorities the healthcare whereas others believe that they should allocate funds to other vital areas like poverty or education. This essay intends to discuss both the point of view. To begin with, there are number of reasons why government should priorities the health sector. It directly or indirectly affects the common people of country and it is government's duty to take care of their citizens. Secondly, health sector is vital and it takes time to develop this sector. Finally, lot of poor and middle class depend on government when it comes to healthcare. For example, Poor people who do afford private hospitals have to go to the government hospitals. Similarly, medicine's prices are too high for common people and it requires government’s assistance in that. On the other hand, some people suggest that funds should be allocated to other vital sector like education and poverty. It is appropriate if the nation has already a good health sector. For instance, Countries like USA and England who already has very good health care system, it is ok for them to give priority to other area. However, when it comes to developing nations priority should be on heath of the people. As health people can help nation to grow and can help government to fight other important problems. All in all, I believe that if country does have a good healthcare system, government should focus on improving that. Because without healthy citizen focusing on other sector will not help government in long term.