Write about the following topic: Rich countries often give money to poorer countries, but it does not solve poverty. Therefore, developed countries should give other types of help to the poor countries rather than financial aid. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words

Nations with a higher economy usually donate money to financially poor countries, yet the problem of poverty prevails. It is argued that prosperous countries should aid the poorer countries in other ways rather than with financial aid. I most certainly agree with this suggestion. Underdeveloped and poverty-stricken countries have corrupt governments. The financial aid provided by the donor countries does not reach the unfortunate people in need. Therefore, the government officials will misuse the aid dreaming that there will be more donations in the future. However, if the developed nations are willing to provide education and technical training to the citizens of needful nations, it will certainly play an important role in the upliftment of the people as well as the nation. For instance, educated citizens are more aware of the corrupted government and they definitely try to keep the officials in check. Financial aid is deemed a short-term solution and it does not solve poverty at all. It is argued that the financial aid from the prosperous nations is to make sure that the poorer ones do not try to succeed. If the monetary aid keeps on coming there will be no motivation for the officials nor the citizens to build their nations. They will forever be reliant on these types of aids. Instead, real help will be the aid for the development of infrastructure in these poorer nations. It will certainly create jobs for the citizens and they will see an uplift in their living standards. To conclude, for a poor country to really solve the problem of poverty financial aid does not solve the problem. I believe that the rich and advanced nations should contribute to the overall development of the poorer nations.