More people than ever before are travelling to other countries now. Why? Is this a positive or nagative development?

It is true that the number of people travelling overseas has increased over recent years. There are a host of reasons which can be identified to account for this trend and both positive and negative development. At least three important factors help to explain why more and more people are now enable to enjoy international travel. Firstly, growing prosperity and a rise in living standards in a myriad of nations has enabled people to afford abroad trips which they could never have before. Secondly, competition among tour operators has reduced the cost of travelling. Only a few decades ago, for example, budget airlines did not exist, yet now they are uesed by millions of passengers each year. Lastly, Youtubers and Vloggers about travel want to create appealing contents with a view to inspiring and motivating for viewers to pay a visit exotic destinations. In my view, in the case of international travel, there are benificial and detrimental aspects. In terms of economic growth, travelling abroad can do wonders for host countries. For instance, Thailand is immensely popular with visitors from all over the world and tourists tend to spend on such services as transportation, accommodation and shopping. On top of that, a range of employment opportunities are created for host countries’ employees related to non-smoke industry. Nevertheless, growth in tourism is more likely to blame for environmental issues. Given that excessive contruction has been ever-increasing to demand for housing, natural habitats and landscapes can be detroyed in the near furture. In conclusion, there are known reasons why more people are visiting foreign countries and there are obvious advantages and disavantages for this trend.