Rich countries are getting richer while poor countries are getting poorer. What is the cause of this? What could be done to solve this problem?

It is not an uncommon phenomenon that richer countries prosper and underdeveloped countries stagnate. There are so many reasons why and as many as possible solutions. However, in this essay I will demonstrate the rate of corruption in governmental institutions as a main trigger of this and suppose law and open-policy to deal with it. I am a firm believer that the lower corruption rate in governmental bodies, the richer the country become. There are a lot of forms of corruption, from nepotism to paying a huge sums of money to hide illegal actions. Despite how we call them, they are considered to be a root of poverty. Take nepotism as an example, if officials recruit their inexperienced close friends or family members to high positions, educated, flexible labour force suffers. In turn, in these deserving workers desirelessness might arise to develop themselves. It is undeniable that without trained labour force, no one can build stable, developed country. Thus, there is low corruption in richer countries and on the contrary poor countries are undergoing hardship because of its high level We can not overlook the fact that we are not able to eradicate corruption completely. However, there are some strategies to lessen it. For example, open-policy and working law can be a remedy for this issue. Firstly, by declaring officials' salary and disclose it to mass, we can, somehow, put them alert. If some of them commit a financial crime, military force and people can punish them. Secondly, goverments should hire people as long as they really deserve this work place according to real life skills. This eventually will bring about competitiveness in work place and high-quality of products in every aspect of industry. In conclusion, we can find many possibilities of why some rich nations are improving day by day but poorer ones are failing doing so. I strongly believe corruption is able to shrink every countries development from its bottom. Although it can be seen almost impossible to solve this issue, we can implement a number of steps to reduce it, including ensuring implemnetence of laws in real life and open-policy.