Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others, however, say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There are different opinions about public health improvement. Although some think rising sports facilities is the best way to enhance health levels in the society, others including me believe that there are other solutions like increasing public knowledge about health issues and promoting a healthy lifestyle. Sometimes people are unaware about how serious most diseases can harm their life. Governments can increase people’s awareness by media or school programs. Documentaries about different health issues or diseases like diabetes or depression enlighten people on how devastating these issues can be. On the other hand, teaching children about their health next to more sports courses results in a healthier culture in the society. Promoting a healthy lifestyle is one of the best ways to decline the number of people with health problems. Celebrities are good models for most people so they can encourage their fans to eat healthy foods or to do sports. Individuals can follow famous people’s way of life on the social media and learn from their daily activities how to stay fit. Some suggest more sports facilities such as bicycle lanes, stadium and sports fields are essential for decreasing medical issues. They believe that more people are encouraged to do sports when there are sports fields or gyms everywhere so if someone has a free time during the day he can do sports activities. Also it is easier for them to access the stadium or swimming pool in their neighborhood. However, more sports facilities require lots of money and it is not applicable in developing countries. And also people have to pay for using them in consequence people challenging with poverty will be deprived. In conclusion, I strongly believe other approaches like increasing people’s knowledge and lifestyles is applicable worldwide, while sports facilities are only for small groups of people.