Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others, however, say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required

These days, public health concern is the one of the most controversial issues which governments are confronting with. While some people assert development of sport amenities is the main factor to possess a healthy society, others including me, believe that it is not sufficient and other significant items contribute to boost citizen's health condition. Advocates of this believe that due to the access to the modern and well-equipped gym and sport centers, people could have an opportunity to spend their free time as a sport activist. Also, nowadays because of high rate of living costs some people could not cover their basic needs, so their budget does not stretch to pay for extra activities. Moreover, if authorities facilitate individual's access to the free sport facilities, people would encourage to do it. For example, government could allocate extra fund to some popular sports such as swimming by establishing new free pools which residents could boost their immune system by going swimming in their leisure time. However, in my opinion, merely doing physical activities does not lead to attaining healthy body. Improving public health requires to more fundamental infrastructures which government have to consider. One of the most remarkable factors to growth of health condition's rate is providing healthy food and organic products for habitats by devoting dedicated budget to modern agriculture and producing organic products. For instance, by annoying of consumption unhealthy and fast foods people might not suffer from some common diseases such as diabetes and heart attack. In conclusion, focusing on providing sport facilities would not have expected effects on the health condition's rate. In my opinion, government and people have to consider another substantial measure than physical activities to have a healthy lifestyle.