A lot of people have become dependent on technology as it plays a big role in our daily lives. Do you agree that living in the computer age has more advantages than disadvantages? Describe the positive and negative impacts of technology on our lives and give your opinion.

These days it has become common for people to be geeks, because technology is an essential part of our lives. Being a computer buff, I believe that the merits of the computer tend to outweigh its drawbacks. Admittedly, technology is a reason why plenty of young people can experience a lack of socializing. Some of them are closed from the beyond world in their gadgets and laptops, because such devices could give them a sense of achievement. Furthermore, being absorbed into the virtual world, which technologies are provided, they could suffer from a variety of diseases. The necessity to check their emails and messengers and a sedentary lifestyle leads to different spinal and nervous diseases. Despite the outlined arguments, I suppose that gadgets make our life easier because they provide plenty of opportunities. For instance, it is a cord-free connection with the Internet, a possibility to be in touch with a beloved person despite being on distance, reading books without purchasing. . And this is not a full list of possible options. Technology has begun an extension of personality, as Steven Jobs said. Moreover, technologies allow people to obtain an immense amount of information, moving them outside the narrow zone of their personal affairs and sharpening their thinking skills. Finally, the current pandemic displays how technologies could save the economic situation in the world, because people are able to continue their work, despite the restrictions. If technologies did not exist in these tough times, the consequences of this would be unpredictable. In conclusion, taking into account briefly discussed arguments, I reaffirm my position that the advantages of technologies considerably prevail over its disadvantages.