Some people say that subjects like science and math are considered to be more difficult than others such as art or literature

Some people say that subjects like science and math are considered to be more difficult than others such as art or literature. However, I believe there are certain difficulties in all subjects, and they are equally hard. On the one hand, it is true that science or math can be problematic to quite a few learners. Firstly, teaching these subjects is theoretical with numerous facts and figures to remember, thus most pupils can hardly memorize them without tremendous efforts. If their brains can not understand those theories, they will be unable to finish their tasks. This can be seen in Asian countries where graduates have had to learn a major amount of knowledge since they were in primary schools, which has lead to stress. Secondly, math or science requires a swift-processed mind and precise calculation, which can be challenging for pupils and therefore prevent them from achieving good marks at school or accessing higher education such as postgraduate schools. On the other hand, art and literature are also complicated subjects for a number of learners. As a matter of fact, understanding a work of art or literature fully is challenging and laborious, owing to the fact that it can contain symbolic messages, hiding under images or words. Specifically, in the 19th century, Chinese poets used metaphors or implications to express their ideas, yet it was unable for numerous readers to discover the hidden meanings. As a result, it is struggling for some students to learn these subjects and some even consider them as archenemies. In conclusion, although people can have opposite points of views about this idea, I’ll take the position that every subject has its own hurdles to master them.