some people say that students after completing schools and collodges must take some time for travelling or working. while others believe that they should directly go to universities. to what extent you agree or disagree

The perception varies from person to person. In some countries, people encourage school pass-out students to work or travel before joining a university. It has its own merits and demerits. The following paragraphs shall enumerate the topic. In developed countries like America, Canada, and England, young people are encouraged to work or travel for about a year after finishing high schooling. Many benefits are associated with the same. Working for some time helps a person to get some experience in different fields. Moreover, one can get ample amount of time to review its interests in a particular sphere. For instance, if a person wishes to inaugurate its brand in the clothing sector, he could invest some time in renowned companies like 'Woodland, ' 'Pepe Jeans, ' and 'Levi's ' to get some experience. Further, youngsters who are interested to become historians might visit ancient civilizations and cities like ' Machu Pichu. ' In addition to this, it will help alleviate the stress and freshen up the mind before pursuing higher studies, which are usually hectic. Those who possess thrilling personalities and are fond of adventures can enjoy ownselves. People might get rid of monotonous life in this way. Besides the advantages, there are some disadvantages too. A gap in studies may prove disastrous to some students because they may lose their interest in studies. A survey conducted by 'The Tribune, ' found that it becomes difficult for drop-out students to get enrolled in studies. Some youngsters might fall into bad company and imbibe bad habits. For example, they can develop an addiction to drugs like 'liquor' and 'cigarettes. ' In conclusion, it is a piece of good advice for youngsters to engage themselves in a job for about a year. It has many advantages which outweigh the disadvantages. However, the outcomes depend upon the nature of the person.