Disadvantages of growing technology

As we know that IT is one of the sector that is developing immensely and at an alarming speed, Although a plethora of people believe that growing technology is advantageous for an efficient future I strongly disagree as it technology as only growing dangerous by the minute. Technology is not only effecting people on a physical level by causing headaches due to dangerous radiation but is also causing mental health issues by isolating an individual and also giving issues such as anxiety, internet has made lives easier but in my opinion this is causing lack of creativity and smart work among people, speaking technically Artificial intelligence which is a part of IT sector is turning more and more dangerous as it is now capable enough to read and enact human emotions, which therefore is a threat to humanity in different ways starting from unemployment. Apps like Instagram, Tik Tok, Facebook have surely made connectivity easy but has also decreased productivity in our youth to a devastating level as these social media apps are believed to be addictive causing in many mental health issues such as depression and anxiety, Social media is also having a very negative impact on today’s youth as it is normalizing unrealistic beauty standards. Not only that but there is a threat to personal security as it is very easy to invade a persons privacy using technology, this the reason why online frauds are growing at an alarming rate, and a significant number of people are using this technology to earn “easy money” by unlawful means instead of using it for lawful productivity. In conclusion, every invention as its positive and negative sides, it depends on the individual As to how he uses it to their benefit. Coming to the security issues precaution can evade any form of threat in this world and required measures could indeed be taken for escaping a catastrophe.