Some people say that schools should teach classical music while many are pointing out that students are not interested in listening to classical music these days.

The contemporary epochs have witnessed unprecedented intensification of new music genres namely Pop, RnB and Rap. This factor has launched a controversial inquiry whether schools should have classical music curriculums or solely follow the music industry. In this essay, I will indicate two outstanding justifications namely musical creativity and limited comprehension to attain the backgrounds from both points of view. On the one hand, It has been pointed out a justifiable consensus that classical music enhances students’ knowledge horizon about distinct genres. To clarify, classical music contains numerous kinds including symphony, opera, sonata, fugue which amplify students’ listening acuteness, and even stimulate their creativity. For example, a talented Kazakhstan vocalist named Dimash surprised the world not only by his amazing vocal range but also by the alluring conglomeration of pop, opera, and Chinese symphony. Thus, with that variety in the music genre, students can effortlessly conceive innovations of music as well as other aspects of life stimulate On the other hand, in contrast with nowadays bops, this old genre demands truly gifted and well-trained processes. Individuals pursuing this genre must consider not only florid vocal techniques including resonance, adagio, agility but also the soulful, emotional value into the repertoire. By the way of illustration, according to the VietNam national Academy of music, classical opera is one of the hardest types which requires the gifted coloratura traits and other skills like rapid staccato, legato on the fifth and sixth octave. Hence, with these tough prerequisites, the classical genre has faded in youngsters’ cognition. In conclusion, musical creativity and limited ability are the grounds illustrating the controversial viewpoints of importing classical music to school syllabuses. Personally, I concretely believe that we should add this masterpiece as it widens the music options and students’ predilection.