Some people say that schools should reward students who show the best academic results, while others believe that it is more important to reward students who show improvements.

Rewarding a student on the basis of their scores is done from ancient times. Here, fewer people come forward with an argument that the student gets the best academic results should be rewarded while other people are in the favour of giving reward to the students who show improvement in their scores. I believe, the topper students should be rewarded but rewarding the students on the basis of improvements is also unavoidable. The principal reason for the people who give priority to the toppers in terms of remuneration is that the mediocre student gets motivated when the best-scored student is rewarded. Therefore after taking inspiration from this incident, the students who are not good at studies I will work hard and put enormous effort to achieve good results in upcoming exams. On the flip side, the people who thought it is more important to reward students on the basis of their improvements give reason that the remuneration of the student who shows improvement in their academic results will encourage them to do top in the next exam. Additionally, it will also give a feeling of pride to the parents of that student. As per my point of view the topper student should definitely be rewarded but we should also acknowledge the effort made by mediocre students so that they will feel that they are also capable of achieving good or even best marks in the exams. For example one of my friend gets 50% in the first semester exam but manages to reach 80% in the second semester exam then this gives due recognition to his hard work and also inspires a wider group of students in my class. To conclude it is necessary to give reward to both types of students, the toppers and the students who show progress in their results.