School pupils should not be limited to taking a specified range of subjects – they should be allowed to study anything they choose. ’ How far Support your point of view with reasons and/or examples from your own experience.

The impact of limited a specified range of subjects, which was always debatable, has now become more controversial. While some people believe that there are solutions, others claim that this can bring problems than benefits. This essay will elaborate both sides of the debate, and thus lead to a logical conclusion. At the outset, there are numerous reasons why student should take a specified range of subjects can bring some advantages, but the most preponderant one lies in the fact that pupils can explore their skills and ideas to improve their knowledge to develop skills in their specified area, an instance illustrating this action is the fact that 65 % of students worldwide believe that they should allowed to study anything they choose. Furthermore, school children are motivated and they will not lose their interest about their schooling. Nevertheless, those who disagree with these might have a cogent notion and could assert that students should not be limited to taking a range of subjects. It is largely attributed to the fact they are able to learn effectively if they are happy with their choice. For instance, the article published in the Times magazines, which indicates that the majority of parents have agreed should not be limited their children taking different subjects. Moreover, in my personal point of view Algebra is quite important to study in this field, therefore, student would be able to use it in their daily lives. In conclusion, while there are strong arguments both sides of the debate, I strongly believe that students should allowed to choose any subjects that they are preferred to study in order to avoid shortcomings.