Some people say that products should be designed to last as long as possible. Others say that it is more important for products to be as cheap as possible

These days it can be seen that the contour of the products magnetize people's attention more than the price. Many people purchase items in the market not only for its cheaper price, but for its attracting vision. Some claim it is the design to be of importance and others advocate the inexpensive cost. This essay intends to delve into both views. I, however, side with the latter view. Products are one of the basic human needs that should be satisfied. The cheaper the products, the more increase the demand will be. If they were costly, those from the poorer layer of the society could not afford them, causing mainly poverty and health problems. For instance, many underprivileged people in India are only able to buy bread and other edible food and seldom do they purchase clothes that are needed for health in the cold weather. On the other hand, the visibility of the products are kept in favour so as to increase the demand for them. People advocating this view claim that although price is not in the limelight, the contour of the commodity should be kept in focus if they intend to boost people's confidence. In particular, the new- branded televisions in Chorsu bazaar in Tashkent attract more public attention than the ones sold in Abu- Sahi bazaar. This is because of the fact that the televisions in Chorsu bazaar are specifically- designed to magnetize the public's eyes. Taking everything into account, no matter how important the design of the products are, it is more significant to pay attention to the cheaper price of the products if they want to boost the economy and improve the lives of the poor