Get rid of old things to get the newest fashion and the latest technology. Do the disadvantages of a throwaway outweigh advantages?

In today Era, there have been great advancement observed in the field of technology. As a result, the craving of humans for new things have immensely increased. Although having every liable facility for life, people are buying newly developed things. Due to the fact they are getting rid of themselves from olden things. While removing or selling the olden thing for the sake of getting new things which has latest fashion sense and latest technology can be beneficial, but I would argue that keeping old things has more advantages. As there is a saying "old is gold" similarly olden things have their prominent place in everyone's life. Some things does not have value that it used to have and is not working in a great manner. However, if the thing hold an emotional connect for a people than they should not get rid of such valuable thing. For example, if a person has bought anything from the first salary after working hard. Even though there may be another thing with advanced feature after few years, the person would not remove or element the old thing due to the person's emotional bonding. Nowadays it has been noticed people tend to throw away various items only for the purpose of buying unnecessary items which are least useful to them. However, globalization is increasing day by day and technology is making the life fast paced. As a result, people are getting highly attracted towards newly developed products with latest advanced feature. Even though the olden product is working in a great condition, the person buys the new product only for the sake of remaining up to date with the latest trends. To conclude, according to me the throwaway culture of society can be an undermining aspect. However, life is not a piece of cake everyone works hard for earning money. Wasting same money on some irrelevant thing for the reason of fashion and technology can have adverse effect on life.