Please give a short statement that describes your academic interests, purpose, objectives and motivation in undertaking this postgraduate study

My superior level of intelligence and unique innovation were always attracted by the academic field of science. In addition, I was intrigued by the diverse areas that have been deeply intertwined together and then act as a catalyst for potential innovations. Data Science is a heart of innovation today and it is essential for every business to function efficiently. I had a keen interest in this field from the time of my undergraduate studies. Besides this, as a potential student of Computer Science, I was gradually added to the outstanding field of Artificial Intelligence during the Organization’s Initial learning phase and acknowledged it to respectable calling in realistic terms. I had already discovered its broad scale throughout the fields of Statistics and Machine learning. It would be a great privilege to study in United Kingdom as it is known for diversity, Technological innovations and advanced amenities and therefore proceeded to take up the idea of designing a potential niche in this particular area by myself, something that I absolutely expect gains more knowledge concerning. To advance this goal, I would like to pursue the Master of Science in Data Science from the King’s College London. In the pursuit of my purpose, I have earned a Bachelor’s degree in Computer Systems and Design at Coimbatore Institute of Technology which is accredited by NAAC ‘A’ Grade. During this time, I excelled in several Courses including Algebra and Calculus, Probability and Statistics as well as Programming Languages such as C, Object oriented Programming in C++, JAVA. Furthermore, I have developed a significant skill expertise in Data collection, data analysis and Statistical testing. This is evident in my under graduation thesis, where I played a lead role in a study that investigated the Production of Agricultural Crops where I have observed various dependent Parameters required for growth of the plants. By utilizing the R Programming language, I was able to infer that water, Nitrogen and phosphorus in adequate quantities yielded to the growth of plants. Further point of Interest, if the number of raw materials is replicated in farming then this may be providing vital support to increase the rate of crop yield. My desire after completion of Master’s Degree is to work in a reputed organization as data Scientist and long term career objective is to explore in the field of Analytics. I have a plan for pursuing more research in a diverse field which is correlated with Artificial Intelligence and publishing journals in order to expand my knowledge.