 Some people say that poor students or students who come from rural areas often find it difficult to have access to university education. What should be done to solve this problem? in this space

It is said that students from low-income families or students who come from rural areas usually have difficulties in continuing their undergraduate and graduate studies. This has been a serious issue and it is suggested that colleges and universities should provide special solutions for them. Here are some ways that can be done to solve this problem. First of all, many students who come from poor families or rural areas found it difficult to enter universities, mostly due to the low quality of secondary education. The low-class students from remote areas could only get into low-quality schools, while those who live in urban areas are taught by high-quality teachers or even expensive private schools. As a result, poor students could not get the best quality education that they should get, and could not compete with wealthier students when they participate in the university entrance exam. Therefore, it is suggested that post-secondary institutions should make allowances for those students. On the other hand, universities must ensure that these students have some potential and strong enthusiasm to learn and study, and they have good academic scores in their secondary school studies. Since many poor students are serious about entering universities and learning so that they could afford a better life for themselves and their parents, the institutions should provide academic background checking for these students. This should be done so that the allocated seats and student assistance funds would not go to waste. In conclusion, it is a fact that students from low economic backgrounds or who live in rural areas find difficulties in having access to higher education. Many people suggested that special pathways should be given to them. In my opinion, I agree with the statement, but some filters should be done so that only those who are serious about studying will be enrolled.