Disadvantage of modern technology

Technology is gradually developed strongly in our life. Despite many advantages it had made, modern technology still has some disadvantages. First of all, technology can make social isolation in human life. For instance, nowadays, teenagers and youngster spend all their time a day on social media, video games, … and they don’t go outside, face to face with people in real life. It led to the result of depression and loneliness since they don’t familiar with interacting and meeting with others. Secondly, humans will depend a lot on technology with everything it can help. Although using it is very useful and does not take much time, people may be lazy and not brainstorm. In education, the student can easily use already-made assignments, homework, answers from the internet. Therefore, it results in ineffective education in student’s study. The last drawback of modern technology is that using technical devices such as smartphones, computers, laptops, . . is dangerous to our health, especially for the eyes. The computer monitor or phone screen may lead to eye strain since they emit blue lights. In conclusion, we can deny that everything in life has two sides, and even in technology. But in my point of view, If we use it in a correct way and don't rely too much on it, we will reduce some of the disadvantages it causes.