some people say that parents should be punished if their child breaks the law. other say that parents are not responsible if their child breaks the law. discuss both these views and give your opinion

People have different views about parents’ responsibility when their children break the law. I believe that this issue is not only for parents but also governments. There are various reasons people should be punished if their child does not obey the law. Firstly, young generation does not know what they are doing because they do not have enough information about this matter as well as under 18-year old children cannot distinguish between positive and negative consequences of their actions so that their parents should take punishments instead of their children. The second reason is that family play a crucial role on children’s behaviours from early ages. Nowadays people spend less time for their children because they prefer earning money in order to build powerful financial support for them. They do not pay attention to teach anything. As a result, children face difficulties when it comes to obey the law. For this reason, their parents are responsible if their child breaks the law. In spite of these arguments, I think that governments should also take responsibility equally. Children spend one third of their life at schools approximately six hours a day from Monday to Friday. The government have to take preventive measures from breaking laws in order to increase the rate of awareness such as extra subjects at schools. As a consequence, the percentage of obeying the law will grow noticeably. In conclusion, I personally believe that both parents and governments are equally responsible in this case when children break the law