some people say that one should share as much as information in scientific, academic and business. Others say some information is too important or valuable to share.

Some people consider that sharing the maximum amount of knowledge in scientific research, business and the academic world is beneficial whereas some individuals argue that some information is way too valuable to be shared easily. In my opinion, sharing of sensitive information needs to be checked whereas others can flow freely. Passing the knowledge from one person to another is vital for the growth of society. In the academic world, having as much information as possible increases the child's spectrum of learning thereby providing access to a range of resources is important in the academic world. In the case of scientific research, one's resources might become a starting point for other research. For example, the knowledge of current touch screen technology became a base while introducing phones with stylus functions. Furthermore, in the business world sharing the maximum information about a product and the way that business works might attract a lot of customers. On the other hand, there is information that needs to be safeguarded for the betterment of a nation or a business. For example, information on nuclear bombs if made available readily might be misused by criminal minded people to cause destruction and hence such information has to be protected. Besides that, it might lead to stealing of credits such as an individual develops technology such as health tracking application which uses methods to track heart rate, blood pressure etc but never got the intellectual property right. Another person might just add a pedometer and claim on the whole invention. Considering the business world, the competition out there is immense. Information such as trade secrets or data of potential customers might bring a better substitute in the market. Businesses focus on the prevention of information to prevent their downfall. To sum up, though sharing knowledge can be fruitful but it is necessary to limit the flow of valuable information.