Some people say that old mobile/cell phone conversation should be banned in public and crowded places. Others disagree.

The question of old-fashioned mobile phone communications in public places continues to be controversial nowadays. Some argue that using cell phones in a crowded area is not ethical and should be restricted, whereas others completely against it. This essay will analyse the social issue of exploiting phones using examples from world practice to demonstrate points and support arguments. It should be first noted that most of the simple phones are bustling, therefore it is possible that they could lead to noise pollution in the area they are being used. For instance, the voice of the individual who is communicating via a gadget and the ringtone of it are very noisy in most cases. However, not every person speaks loudly and the ringtone could be changed to a vibration, which could soften the impact of the telephone conversation on the environment. Nevertheless, having communication via cell phones next to other people is not ethical in many countries and cultures or could lead to some conflicts between humans. In addition to this, any telephone conversation might easily disturb individuals around, which also could lead to a conflict. It would be possible, because the noise and voices of talk may prevent someone from concentrating. Although, as it was mentioned before, a person with a telephone should be as quiet as possible, in order not to bother others and use the phone to communicate. Nonetheless, On the other hand, mobile phone communication has become one of the most common phenomena in recent years, which is perceived by people normally and mostly no one has any presenting to users of telephones. Moreover, such conversations might be crucial for certain individuals, which could affect human life enormously, and losing such an opportunity to have a call might be more problematic. Finally, it may be concluded that cell phone conservations are usually for contemporary life and might be very important for someone. However, it is my firm belief that using a mobile phone for a talk in public places should be avoided in many cases in order not to let any misunderstandings to happen.