Some people say that now we can see films on our phones or tablets , and there is no need to go to cinema. Others say that to be fully enjoyed, films need to be seen in a cinema. Discuss both these views.

People have developed different perceptions over watching films today. Some believe that movies can be easily watched digitally on phone tablets; while other recommends theatres to experience the real fun of seeing the film. This essay will present the arguments on both the views. On the one hand, the technological development has given an open access to 24x 7 entertainments. Furthermore, with the advent of smart phones and tablets the demand of theatres has witnessed a decline. Moreover, people find it more convenient to watch movies while sitting at home or travelling in a train for instance. It has been recently reported in the survey conducted by ‘Bollywood Talkies’, that an around 30 % decline is seen in the sale of cinema tickets, across the country in past two years. Nevertheless, OTT platforms like Amazon Prime, Hotstar, Zee5, and Netflix has revolutionized the meaning of entertainment and evolved the concept of pocket entertainment. Conversely, no matter how much the movies are being watched on digital gadgets but nothing can substitute the experience of watching films on large screens in the theatres. Moreover, we are in the age of films with 7-D effects; one cannot experience the thrill while watching it through phones or any other personal means. Besides this, going for a movie with family or friends, is an experience in itself, which cannot be lived refraining oneself from visiting theatres. For instance, there have been so many records for the film with animation or special effects hitting the box-office to an exceptional level. Furthermore, people prefer cinema over watching through digital means, as they want to indulge in real time experience and not just while away the time. To conclude, there has been an opinion of watching films digitally and avoiding the hustle of cinemas. However, there is also a belief that the real fun of watching the movie can only be experienced in a theatre.