Prison is the common way in most countries to solve the problem of crime. However, a more effective solution is to provide people a better education. Agree or disagree.

No one can deny that the rate of crime by youngsters have been increasing gradually. It is believed by some people that the best way to reduce the crime, to punish the criminals by putting them in prison whereas some hold the view that education and jobs are the long- term solutions to cut crimes. I agree with the latter view, I will discuss a few points in the upcoming paragraphs. To begin with, there are a number of reasons why prison are not efficient when it comes to dealing with crimes. Firstly, in order to provide food and shelters for criminals, resources such as money and land are the importance. If the authority use these resources to create more jobs for the citizens, the rate of crime will decrease. For example: a recent survey by USA government conveyed that 70% anti - social activities was done owing to basic needs of individuals. Thus, offering training courses allows prisoners to find a better job more easily. By probing further, education can be second most common solution to mitigate crime. Put more simply, plenty of evidence has indicated that almost offenders are lack of schooling when they was young. For instance, by providing courses about the laws for everyone, regardless of their social statue, the public awareness on this issue would be raised, helping them avoid becoming criminals. As a result, it assist to reduce the crime. To conclude, Government should take a number of steps to improve their educational system as well as help them to complete basis needs like money, food, medical services etcetera.