Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

There is no doubt that music is known to be part of our life for many years and we grow up with various music genres from children's music, to modern and classical music. I agree that songs commonly used to connect people from different countries and generations together because of the information that music can bring and through live events. This first argument connects with the role of music that brings people together because they can gain knowledge from the song. This is because clearly if we listen to songs from different countries and genres, we will learn many things such as the language of the songs and the popular genres of the country. For example, different countries have different kinds of music genres and how the songs were composed and it is the easiest way for us to learn cultures and experience classic music without visiting the countries and time travel to the past. Thus, this awareness will make us respect the diversity we have even before visiting the other side of the world. Moving on to the next point, the purpose of live concerts often to bring people from different traditions and generations together under one roof. The reason for this is that musical event are a great place for people to have human-to-human interactions. For instance, often international and local singers make tours around the world and cities and they have fans from all races and backgrounds to watch their performance, setting aside their differences for a moment and singing and dancing along with the performance. In conclusion, arts such as music are a vehicle for sharing our own culture and experiencing others which teaches us about the uniqueness of each culture, and live concerts are a place where we share our interests with others.