Some people say that modern technology has made shopping today easier, while others disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Modern technology is the best mode of interacting with both sellers and consumers. Gadgets with the help of internet aids convenience to everyone which includes internet shopping that has a lot of benefits to all the consumers and sellers. Hassle free shopping and convenience is what everyone aiming for. It is undeniable true that shopping makes our life easier with help of modern technology for so many reasons. Firstly, consumers can easily search their preferred item rather than going to the mall to purchase one. Secondly, they can determine the difference between each item and compare it online with other sellers. Lastly, safety is important nowadays specially in this time of pandemic since buyers can simply click and check the item they need without any risk of getting infected by shoppers. On the contrary, online shopping can also have its disadvantages. Consumers might get scammed by sellers who might not give the same product the consumers wants. Nowadays, modern technology can also be used by scammers to steal their information details including personal information which may lead to identity theft. Another disadvantage is consumers might purchase items that doesn't have a good quality because it was not tested first and it hard to return and ask for a refund from the seller. Therefore, I can say that without the help of modern technology, people might get purchase what they usually get from a particular place without having a variety of products to choose with. It inhibits the minds of a person to have a broad information for a particular item to choose.