Mobile phones and the Internet are very useful for old people. However, this section of population is the fewer users of mobile phones and the Internet. In what ways can mobile phones and the Internet be useful to the old people? How can the old people be encouraged to use this new technology?

electronic gadgets such as handheld devices and the internet play an indispensable role in human lives. however usage of it among, elderly people is quite rare. firstly, how geriatric person can learn listen to music and remain in contact with their near ones will be discuss. secondly, edifying knowledge of these technology through their family members and also via government will be outlined. the electronic devices and the internet can be advantageous in two ways. the foremost one is that it help them listen music, hymns and discourses related with religion and there traditional songs. instead of paying visit to temple they can hear it in their own dwelling. on the other hand they can remain in contact with there family members who may be residing overseas. for examples, if they know how to use social networking sites, they can easily contact them through conducting audio or video call for communication purposes. there are different way to applaud grey hair person to make usage of these technology in effective manner. firstly, the little one in these house can impart assistance on proper manner. they can guide them where they are lacking. secondly, media can play an important role. that mean, by conduction various lecture through live broadcasting in television can help old people to learn. to conclude, it can be finally commented that modern gadgets and use of internet can make life of old people straightforward which means that they can conduct any task by siting at home. in order for that the proper guidance can be obtain through family member and aslo through government.