In many countries around the world, shopping has turned into a form of entertainment rather than a way of getting what people need. Discuss the reason for this trend. Is it a positive or negative development?

In an earlier time, people used to do shopping to fulfill necessitates but nowadays e-commerce has tremendously accelerated the shopping trend worldwide. Hence, some people reckon that in the modern era shopping is the one best method to enjoy lives on, the contrary, others opine that it is a way to acquire some necessary things. In my point of view, it is a negative development in which later people may see bad repercussion after spending money on unnecessary things. To embark upon, there is no iota of doubt that people are bombarded with advertisements. To elaborate it further, many shopkeepers give vibrant ads about their products for example on television, radio, hoardings and pamphlets which may persuade individuals to buy irrelevant things even they do not need. Additionally, some ads are performed by celebrities, and they not only have a profound influence on the young generation but also cynosure are role models for youth. The adolescents follow their role models without thinking anything as they started to imitate their mentor lifestyles such as what celebs wear in clothing, accessories and shoes. A closer analysis is done at the University of Cambridge reveals that 80% of humans buy excessive things after influencing by prominent people in India. Moreover, the earning of families have increased and subsequently, there is a rise in their purchasing power. Apart from this, an introduction of credit cards and loan repayment plans are providing more money to people for shopping. Owing to this, families are indulged themselves to purchase things that are not essential for them. Nevertheless, I believe that this trend negative for multifarious reasons. There are innumerable moments in the lives of people where they need money for important situations. Spending lavishly on useless things may lead individuals to suffer from oppression. Furthermore, piling up commodities in the house is worthless and throwing away old goods is the sheer wastage of money as well as resources. Although, humans should value things which they only hold and dispose of them that they are either broken or useless. After discussing all of the aforementioned ideas, it can be reiterated that people should save money for some unforeseen circumstances which may happen at any time in their lives. Shopping is an inevitable part of our life therefore, we should buy things wisely.