Some people think that outdoor activities are more beneficial for children’s development than playing computer games. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Modern day children has their ways of doing recreational activities. It is in contrast whether playing outside has more benefits than playing computer games at home. It is important for children to have social interactions with their playmates by doing outdoor activities. This will boost their self-esteem, physical, mental and most importantly their social development. Activities like swimming, playing games such as basketball and even just simply running outside will enhance the child's development while enjoying such activities. Moreover, being physically active will gives them to chance of investing to their health due to the fact that this will boost their immunity and blood circulation. Parents doesn't want their children to be ill that is why they preferred to send them outside their house and interact with others. It will cause a great opportunity to meet and socialized with their perks. On the contrary, I think children who preferred to stay at home indulging to some computer games will also enhance their mental development. Nowadays, technology has been a great support for our children to improved their critical and cognitive thinking. It develops their capacity to learn methods on how to playing online with other kids. However, without proper guidance of their parent, this could be crucial as it may lead to overused of gadgets thus can have a bad effect on their health. In conclusion, I definitely agree that children who is used to do a plethora of outdoor fun has higher chances of improving and building ones development rather than a homebody playing online games.