Some people say that modern technology has made shopping today easier, while others disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Modern technology has made a lot of regular chores easier, and one of this is shopping. With a lot of vendors choosing to move or start their business online, customers get a variety of products at a comfortable price range easily, making shopping fun and inexpensive. However, while one set of people is extremely happy about this, the other group would disagree. A number of people do not prefer shopping online because of various reasons, the main one being the fear of getting a defective product or probably one of bad quality. For example, I had once ordered a lip balm online and was delivered a fake item. Cosmetics are normally non-returnable and hence I ended up making a lot of calls, complaints and had to get a verification from the offline store to get the money back. Along with these hassles, some more concerns are about the authenticity of the websites, pre-payment of the order, longer delivery dates or unexpected cancellation by the seller. Additionally, authentic offline shopping has always been really enjoyed and considered as a recreational activity by a large troupe of people. On the other hand, however, the development in technology have made solutions available to the problems associated with online shopping as well. Customers who have previously bought the product can put up reviews and pictures of the items on the website, cash on delivery is offered on almost every purchase and returns and refunds are normally very simple and easy. Not to forget, shopping right from the comfort of your couch and getting deliveries at your door step has never been more convenient. Also, the number of offers and coupon codes available during online shopping definitely help the pockets of the buyers. I would also like to point out the fact that some websites allow local vendors to set up their store online, giving them a wider reach to potential buyers. Online shopping is only a major chunk of the modern technology based developments in the sector. There are various other technology innovations that hardly anyone can disagree about not being easier to use. For example, bar code scanners make billing easy, catalogue computers available at book stores and shopping marts make it very easy to locate the product that is to be purchased and security cameras help the shopkeepers to keep their store safe as well. In conclusion, I believe that shopping has become a cakewalk by the evolution of modern technology and it has multiple advantages over disadvantages. In fact, there is possibility that everything would be technology-based and online at some point in the future.