Some people say that it's possible to tell a lot about a person's culture and character from the choice of clothes. Do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that we can predict a person’s culture and character from their choice of clothing. While I do admit that a person’s outward appearance tells a lot about them I do not completely agree with this view. It is possible to guess a person’s background and nature from their clothes. However, one may not be able to predict their character and values. A person always wearing religious or traditional costumes may reveal their devotional and spiritual nature. A usually decent and formally clad individual portrays simplicity and modesty. Multi-colored and flashy outfits can indicate a person’s exuberant and lively nature. For example, entertainers and celebrities are often seen wearing jazzy dresses. Also, an odd-colored, loosely-fitted and shabby clothing may be an indicator of a careless attitude. Nevertheless, I feel that outward appearance and looks can be deceptive. It may disguise a person’s true inner self and any malevolent intent. For example, some imposters donning sacred robes and religious symbols may defraud innocent followers. This was evidently seen in the recent criminal cases filed against self-proclaimed saints in India. Moreover, a person’s choice of clothing cannot always be used as a reflection of their character in general. To cite an example, a woman wearing light and short clothes for her comfort may incorrectly be perceived as indecent in some countries. In summary, a person’s style of dressing can be an indicator of their thought patterns, and outlook towards life and culture. It can also show some of their qualities and attributes. However, it would be incorrect to draw a conclusion about someone based on their external appearance.