Many people want their country to host an international sporting event. Other believes that international sporting events bring more problems than benefits. Discuss both the view and give opinion.

In this concurrent era, arranging athletic event are ubiquitous across the globe. Some believe that it creates many dilemmas. While, I side with those who feel that country should organize international sport competition. On the one hand it could be argued that international Olympics convey many problems. Some individual claim that the host countries have to spend ample amount of money to plan these events due to that sometimes governments borrow money from bank. What is more, it could also argue that when hosting an international sporting event is when spectators come to watch live event but after completing event they leave numerous amount of litter around the street of the hosting which deteriorate the beauty to the place and surrounding as well. However, I feel that organizing the international sports have massive advantages. Firstly, it helps to grow tourism industries because many sports fan come to watch live event across the world and they know more about the particular country who held international events and also visit other places which leads to enhance tourism and employment as well. Take for instance; Australia 2011 Olympics drew in thousands of sports lovers which ultimately made the country benefit a lot in terms of employing large number of people and receiving big number of revenues from selling tickets. In conclusion, although many may believe that arranging sports event leading many problems like spoil environment and places where event held, while it helps to expand hospitality sector and occupation. Therefore, on balance, I strongly believe international athlete beneficial for host country.