Some people say that it is not right for government to spend too much money on artistic project as art galleries and sculpture. What is your opinion on the issue?

We cannot deny that art brings a lot of advantages as well as has played an important part in people’s life. However, some people said that it is inappropriate for government subsidies monetary incentive on the art-related plan as art galleries and sculpture. This controversial issue will be clarified and analyzed in this essay. To begin with, natural identity can bring a lot of benefits, especially, tourism and the economy. Countries that allocate huge sums of money on artistic and cultural projects can benefit from advertising and spreading the image of the country globally, attracting a large number of tourists, consequently, boosting the economy, especially tourism. The government would invest a lot of money on artistic projects to show specific features of the country’s culture and arts as art galleries and sculpture, from this, may open a lot of job opportunities for the local citizen. In addition, artistic programs like this are effective ways that help people relax and reduce stress and strain after work. These fascinate thousands of participants to contemplate them and are known for their healthy entertainment instead of playing the video game, parting, even joining illegal activities. However, we still have a lot of urgent issues that need to be addressed ranging from environmental pollution, poverty, poor education to unemployment and other things which definitely affect the daily life of people. In addition, people just enjoy the art when having an adequate, healthy life and stable society, therefore, these first priorities should be education, solving unemployment as well as famine, especially with underdevelopment countries. So that, these top priorities should not be the art in these countries. Besides, these developed countries also need to invest in solving global warming, shorting energy, clean water, accommodation, and research science, spending too much money on art can lack money for other fields. To sum up, it can be reiterated that we cannot deny the benefit from art to the country as well as every citizen for certain countries. However, if we put too much in it, we will lose our investment balance.