cultural diversity in the company

In most activities we do every single day, we use some products from multinational companies, such as finishing our homework using Acer, shopping through Shopee, and eating the BTS Meal that is electrifying right now. Technological developments and rapid globalization have made all of this possible. The company nowadays not only operates domestically, but is also expanding its business to become a multinational company, both in physical buildings, human resources, as well as material and technological resources. Being a multinational company definitely does not escape cultural diversity, which means that the work environment is made up of people from various geographic, religious, linguistic, and political backgrounds. While this cultural diversity can undoubtedly have an adverse impact, like communication and even dissent between the employer, many companies keep up cultural diversity and intelligently manage it. In my view, cultural diversity is a positive condition in light of the fact that there are a plethora of advantages. Cultural diversity can be seen as richness. This is simply for the reason that the more dissimilar the character of the people in the company, the more perspectives emerge on the same thing. A wide range of opinions is useful to enrich ideas when facing a problem. For instance, when a fashion company desires to launch a new mantle ahead of winter, it will need ideas about materials, designs, sizes, colors, and other considerations. The company requires a lot of notions to be able to release the best coats and this richness of ideas comes from workers with a different background building their knowledge. Several points of view can be taken into consideration for the company for choosing the best to their product.