fast train or public transport

Transportation is always an issue attracting a lot of concern from many countries, there are many opinions show that the construction of new roads for express trains to connect between cities should be the first priority. However, from a different perspective, many people believe that improving the current public transport system will bring more benefits. In this essay, I will also discuss both of these ideas and give my own views. First of all, it cannot be denied that the construction of high-speed rail lines brings enormous benefits in terms of intercity passenger and freight transport. These trains move on a separate road, so it is not only very safe but also can avoid congestion and save time. In addition, with the special design of many carriages, rail traffic can carry many people as well as large volumes of goods over short or long distances. In many advanced countries, including Japan, it is easy to see a picture with a lot of men and women rushing to train stations every morning to board the train to their office. Thence, it can be seen how important rail transport plays in supporting our busy and modern lives today. On the other hand, in some countries especially developing or underdeveloped countries, think it is more beneficial to allocate funds to upgrade and improve public transport facilities because a number of reasons. First of all, the government can use the old public buses to repair and upgrade or even utilize the existing transport infrastructure without spending too much money to build a road or buy expensive new vehicles leading to pressure on state budget spending and increasing public debt. Secondly, now buses can also use green energy to help reduce environmental pollution. Finally, with government subsidies, it is also very cheap and convenient to travel by public transport. Finally, I think that in the short term it is more important to invest in an existing public transit system and then when there is a certain economic force, then consider moving to building new public transport systems. railway works for super speed trains.